Campaign Finance Information

County officeholders and candidates for county office are required by state law to file reports of their campaign contributions and expenditures with the Hays County Elections Office. The form for these reports is prescribed by the Texas Ethics Commission.  Filing deadlines are available on the Ethics Commission web site.

Important note: filings are presented on the web site as a convenience. The absence of a filing on the web site does not mean that a candidate or officeholder has not filed a required report, but may merely mean that we're in the process of making it web-ready. For complete, accurate, up-to-date information on any filing, please check with the Hays County Elections Office directly.

Office
Expiration

District Judge 207th
Jack Robison (R)
jack.robison@co.hays.tx.us

2022

District Judge 274th
Gary Steel (R)
gary.steel@co.hays.tx.us

2022
District Judge 428th
Bill Henry (R)
bill.henry@co.hays.tx.us
2022
District Judge 453rd
David Junkin (R)
david.junkin@co.hays.tx.us
2022
County Judge
Ruben Becerra (D)
judge.becerra@co.hays.tx.us
2022
County Court-at-Law #1
Robert Updegrove (R)
robert.updegrove@co.hays.tx.us
2022
County Court-at-Law #2
Chris Johnson (R)
chris.johnson@co.hays.tx.us
2022

County Court-at-Law #3
Tacie Marie Zelhart (R)
tacie.zelhart@co.hays.tx.us

2022
District Attorney
Wes Mau (R)
wes.mau@co.hays.tx.us
2022
District Clerk
Beverly Crumley (R)
beverly@co.hays.tx.us
2022
County Clerk
Elaine H. Cárdenas (D)
elaine.cardenas@co.hays.tx.us
2022
2020
Tax Assessor-Collector
Luanne Caraway (R)
luanne@co.hays.tx.us
2020
Treasurer
Britney Bolton Richey (R)
britney@co.hays.tx.us
2022
County Surveyor
Kelly Kilber (R)
2022
County Commissioner, Pct. 1
Debbie Gonzales Ingalsbe (D)
debbiei@co.hays.tx.us
2020
County Commissioner, Pct. 2
Mark Jones (R)
mark.jones@co.hays.tx.us
2022
County Commissioner, Pct. 3
Lon Shell (R)
lon.shell@co.hays.tx.us

2022

County Commissioner, Pct. 4
Walt Smith (R)
walt.smith@co.hays.tx.us
2022
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1, Place 1
JoAnne Prado (D)
joanne@co.hays.tx.us
2020
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1, Place 2
Maggie Hernandez Moreno (D)
mhmoreno@co.hays.tx.us

2022

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2
Beth Smith (D)
besmith@co.hays.tx.us
2022
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3
Andrew Cable (R)
acable@co.hays.tx.us
2022
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4
John Burns (R)
john.burns@co.hays.tx.us
2022
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 5
Scott Cary (D)
scott.cary@co.hays.tx.us
2022
Constable, Precinct 1
David Peterson (D)
dpeterson@co.hays.tx.us
2020
Constable, Precinct 2
Michael Torres (D)
michael.torres@co.hays.tx.us
2020
Constable, Precinct 3
Ray Helm (R)
ray.helm@co.hays.tx.us

2020

Constable, Precinct 4
Ron Hood (R)
ron.hood@co.hays.tx.us
2020

Constable, Precinct 5
John Ellen (R)
john.ellen@co.hays.tx.us

2020