Hays County

 

UPDATE: Government Ctr Opens 9 a.m. Dec 19; Office Closures for Holidays

Posted by Laureen Chernow Monday, December 11, 2017 4:38:00 PM Categories: Press Releases

Hays County Office Closures 

Hays County Courthouse, San Marcos, TX – UPDATE: The Hays County Clerk's Office in San Marcos will close at 4 p.m. on Friday, December 15 and the Clerk's substations in Dripping Springs, Kyle and Wimberley will close at 3:30 p.m. on December 15.

The County Courts-at-Law will be closed Wednesday, Dec. 27 and will open at 8 a.m. Thursday, Dec. 28.

Previously:

The Hays County Government Center on Stagecoach Trail in San Marcos will open at 9 a.m. on Tuesday, December 19. Employees will be participating in an emergency safety drill from 8 a.m. to 9 a.m. The building will be closed to the public until 9 a.m.

Hays County offices (including the San Marcos Municipal Court located at the Government Center) will be closed Friday, December 22; Monday, December 25 and Tuesday, December 26, 2017, for the Christmas holiday.

Commissioners Court will not be held on Tuesday, December 26, 2017.

Offices will also be closed on Monday, January 1, 2018, for the New Year holiday. 

In addition, the Law Library, located in the Government Center, will be closed Thursday, December 21,

Thursday and Friday, December 28-29 and Tuesday, January 2.

The County’s two Recycling/Solid Waste Centers will be closed Friday, Dec. 22 through Tuesday, Dec. 26.

Hays County parks will be open their normal hours for those who want to get outside and enjoy nature.

During the month of December, the Hays County Clerk’s Office in San Marcos will close at 4:30 p.m. on Wednesdays, instead of holding its usual extended hours until 6 p.m. The San Marcos office will again offer extended hours until 6 p.m. on Wednesdays beginning Jan. 3, 2018. Substation offices close at 4:30 p.m. every day.

http://www.co.hays.tx.us/update-government-ctr-opens-9-am-dec-19-office-closures-for-holidays.aspx