Lon Shell Sworn-in as Precinct 3 Commissioner


Hays County Courthouse, San Marcos, TX – During Tuesday’s Hays County Commissioner’s Court meeting, Commissioner-elect Lon Shell was sworn in as Precinct 3 Commissioner by Precinct 3 Justice of the Peace Andy Cable.

Shell was appointed by County Judge Bert Cobb, M.D., in October 2017 to fill the unexpired term of former Commissioner Will Conley, who resigned his seat. Shell had previously served as the County’s Chief of Staff.

“I’m honored to continue to serve the citizens of Precinct 3 and Hays County as their elected commissioner,” Shell said. “I was humbled by Judge Cobb’s faith in me when he appointed me to fill the position last year, and I want our citizens to know that I will continue to work hard to resolve the issues we currently face and will face in the future.”

Shell’s term will expire in December 2020.

Photos Below:

  1. Precinct 3 Justice of the Peace Andy Cable, left, swears in Precinct 3 Commissioner Lon Shell, right, while daughter Katheleen, second from left, and wife Jennifer look on.
  2. Left to right, joining newly sworn in Precinct 3 Commissioner Lon Shell on the dais following his swearing-in are Precinct 2 Commissioner Mark Jones, Precinct 1 Commissioner Debbie Gonzales Ingalsbe, Justice of the Peace Andy Cable, daughter Katheleen, wife Jennifer, parents Phyllis and Lon R. Shell, Precinct 3 Commissioner Lon Shell, and Precinct 4 Commissioner Ray Whisenant.

Thursday, December 20, 2018 3:08:00 PM Categories: Press Releases

-December 2018+


  • Entries (772)
  • Comments (0)