The Hays County Human Resources Department is privileged to be responsible for a wide range of county activities involving our employees, applicants and citizens.

Our office is dedicated to providing services for the recruitment of qualified individuals, retention of valuable employees and training to promote individual success and organizational value. We are committed to help provide a safe and healthful working environment as well as supporting, maintaining and administering a competitive compensation and benefit package. Along with other county leaders, our staff of HR professionals assist in the development of county wide policies and procedures and effective communication. This is accomplished with the support of our Commissioners Court and partnering with other elected officials and department heads.

Our job application site is currently undergoing a major update. Until further notice please visit our job postings on the Texas Workforce Commission website at  Texas Workforce Commission and type Hays County in the Enter Text field.

Hays County Human Resources
712 S. Stagecoach Trail
San Marcos, TX  78666

Shari Miller, PHR
Human Resources Director
shari.miller@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2245

 
Kim Jeter, PHR, SHRM-CP
HR Coordinator
kim.jeter@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2223
Amanda M. Barrios
HR/Coordinator
Amanda.Barrios@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2223
Issac Ramirez
HR/Hiring Assistant
Issac.Ramirez@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2215
Mercedes Hinojosa
Benefit & Leave Administrator
mercedes.hinojosa@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2112

Cynthia Bentley
Unemployment & WC Specialist
cynthia.bentley@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2232

Rebecca Mullen
Benefit & Leave Assistant
Rebecca.Mullen@co.hays.tx.us
512-878-6713

Lori Wiggins, CRM, CIC, CISR, CPBA
Risk Manager
lori.wiggins@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2216
Laureen Chernow
Communications Manager
laureen.chernow@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2296
HR Director

Shari Miller

Address:

Hays Government Center, Suite 1063
712 S. Stagecoach Trail
San Marcos, Texas 78666

Phone:

(512) 393-2215

Fax:

(512) 393-2227

Email:

hr@co.hays.tx.us