As the County’s Pass-Through Finance and Priority Road Bond Programs are moving into their final stages of development and construction, the County has initiated its next roadway improvement program: the Hays County-Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) Partnership Program. The Partnership Program was formalized in the summer of 2013 when the Texas Transportation Commission committed $40 million of construction funding to the program. The County’s contribution to program funding will be a combination of savings realized from both earlier road programs, property owner donation programs and the innovative use of Transportation Reinvestment Zones to fund construction of the FM 110 project.

In all, 10 projects fall under the new partnership program, some of which cover two precincts and are listed under each precinct. See the map with the entire scope of work. For details on each project, click on More Info or the Detail Map links following each bulleted project.

Precinct 1 (San Marcos area) Commissioner Debbie Gonzales Ingalsbe

Precinct 2 (Buda/Kyle area) Commissioner Mark Jones

Precinct 3 (Wimberley area) Commissioner Will Conley

Precinct 4 (Dripping Springs area) Commissioner Ray Whisenant

  • FM 150 West Corridor Plan: Arroyo Ranch Road./RM 2770 to RM 12 (Precincts 3 and 4)  More Info   Detail Map
  • FM 150 West Realignment: IH 35 to Arroyo Ranch Road./RM 2770 (Precincts 2 and 4)  More Info   Detail Map