Hays County Offers Early Voting Locations February 16-26 for March 1 Primary Elections,


Hays County Courthouse, San Marcos, TX – Early voting for the March 1 primary elections begins Tuesday, February 16 and ends Friday, February 26 at several locations in Hays County, according to Elections Administrator Joyce Cowan. “Early voting is open to anyone registered to vote in Hays County who wishes to avoid the long lines on Election Day, March 1,” she said.

Early voting is available at Hays County Government Center, 712 S. Stagecoach Trail, San Marcos; Hays County Health Department, 401-A Broadway St., San Marcos; Hays County Precinct 2 Office, 5458 FM 2770 at Crystal Meadow Drive, Kyle; Wimberley Community Center, 14068 Ranch Road 12, Wimberley; and Hays County Precinct 4 Office, 195 Roger Hanks Parkway, Dripping Springs: Tuesday-Friday, February 16-19, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Saturday, February 20, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.; Sunday, February 21, 1 p.m. to 6 p.m. and Monday-Friday, February 22-26, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Early voters can also vote at Texas State University LBJ Student Center, 700 Student Center Drive, San Marcos, Tuesday-Thursday, February 16-18, from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. and Buda City Hall, 121 N. Main St., Buda, Monday-Tuesday, February 22-23, from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Persons eligible to vote by mail ballot must have their application in to the Elections Office by February 19. For more information on voting by mail, visit www.co.hays.tx.us and choose Elections from the Offices dropdown tab.


Posted by Laureen Chernow Monday, February 22, 2016 12:36:00 PM Categories: Press Releases

-February 2016+


  • Entries (747)
  • Comments (0)