The Hays County Bail Bond Board was created pursuant to the provisions of the Texas Occupation Code, Chapter 1704.

If you have questions or wish to contact the Board, please contact:

Lt. Eric Batch, Secretary and staff support, Hays County Sheriff’s Office, 1307 Uhland Road, San Marcos, TX 78666, phone 512-393-7842, FAX 512-393-7354 or

Board members: 
  Chairman: Liz Q Gonzalez, County Clerk
  Vice Chairman: Bert Cobb, M.D., County Judge
  Secretary: Lt. Eric Batch, Hays County Sheriff designee
  District Judge: Steve Thomas, District Court designee
  Licensed Bail Bondsman: David Mendez
  Justice of the Peace: Beth Smith, Precinct 2
  District Clerk: Beverly Crumley, District Clerk designee
  County Clerk: Liz Gonzales, County Clerk designee
  County Treasurer: Michele Tuttle
  Municipal Court Judge: John P. Burke
  County Court at Law Judge: Robert Updegrove, Place 1
  District Attorney Representative: Yahitza Nunez