Hays County

 

Federal

Office

Mailing Address

Phone Numbers

End of Term

President – 4-year term
Donald Trump (R)
https://www.whitehouse.gov

White House
1600 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington, DC  20500

(202) 456-1414
fax: (202) 456-2461

2020

Vice President – 4-year term
Mike Pence (R)
https://www.whitehouse.gov

White House
1600 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington, DC  20500

(202) 456-1414
fax: (202) 456-2461

2020

U.S. Senator – 6-year term

Ted Cruz (R)
https://www.cruz.senate.gov/

Russell Senate Office Bldg. 404
Washington, DC  20510
 
300 E. 8th
Suite 961
Austin, TX  78701

(202) 224-5922

 

(512) 916-5834

2018

U.S. Senator – 6-year term
John Cornyn (R)
https://www.cornyn.senate.gov/

517 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC  20510
 
Chase Tower
221 West Sixth Street
Suite 1530
Austin, TX  78701

(202) 224-2934

 

(512) 469-6034
fax: (512) 469-6020

2020

U.S. Representative, District 21
Lamar Smith (R)
https://lamarsmith.house.gov 

2409 Rayburn House Office Bldg.
Washington, DC  20515
 
2211 South IH-35, Suite 106
Austin, TX  78741

(202) 225-4236
fax: (202) 225-8628

(512) 912-7508
fax: (512) 912-7519

2018

U.S. Representative, District 25
Roger Williams (R)
https://williams.house.gov

1323 Longworth House Office Bldg.
Washington, DC  20515
 
1005 Congress Avenue, Suite 925
Austin, TX  78701

(202) 225-9896

 

(512) 473-8910
fax: (817) 774-2576

2018

U.S. Representative, District 35
Lloyd Doggett (D)
http://doggett.house.gov

2307 Rayburn House Office Bldg.
Washington, DC  20515
 
300 East 8th St., Suite 763
Austin, TX  78701

(202) 225-4865

 

(512) 916-5921

2018

updated 12 April 2018

State

Governor
Greg Abbott (R)
https://gov.texas.gov/

Office of the Governor
P.O. Box 12428
Austin, TX  78711-2428

(800) 843-5789

(512) 463-2000

2018

Lieutenant Governor
Dan Patrick (R)
https://www.ltgov.state.tx.us/

Office of the Lieutenant Governor
P.O. Box 12068
Austin, TX  78711

(512) 463-5342

(512) 463-0001

2018

Attorney General
Ken Paxton (R)
https://texasattorneygeneral.gov/

Office of the Attorney General
P.O. Box 12548
Austin, TX  78711-2548
 
300 W. 15th Street
Austin, TX  78701

(512) 463-2100

fax: (512) 475-2994

2018

Comptroller of Public Accounts
Glenn Hegar (R)
https://comptroller.texas.gov/

Comptroller of Public Accounts
LBJ State Office Building
111 East 17th Street
Austin, TX  78774
 
P.O. Box 13528, Capitol Station
Austin, TX  78711-3528

(512) 463-4444

2018

Commissioner of General Land Office
George P. Bush (R)
http://www.glo.texas.gov/

1700 Congress Ave.
Austin, TX  78701-1495

(512) 463-5001

2018

Commissioner of Agriculture
Sid Miller (R)
http://texasagriculture.gov/

1700 N. Congress, 11th Floor
Austin, TX  78701
 
P.O. Box 12847
Austin, TX  78711-2847

(512) 463-4075

2018

Railroad Commissioner
Ryan Sitton (R)
http://www.rrc.state.tx.us

1701 N. Congress
Austin, TX  78701
 
P.O. Box 12967
Austin, TX  78711-2967

(512) 463-7144

2020

Railroad Commissioner
Christi Craddick (R)
http://www.rrc.state.tx.us

(512) 463-7140

2020

Railroad Commissioner
Wayne Christian (R)
http://www.rrc.state.tx.us

(512) 463-7131

2022

State Senator, District 21
Judith Zaffirini (D)
http://www.senate.state.tx.us

The Honorable Judith Zaffirini
P.O. Box 12068
Capitol Station
Austin, TX  78711

(512) 463-0121

2020

State Senator, District 25
Donna Campbell (R)
http://www.senate.state.tx.us

The Honorable Donna Campbell
P.O. Box 12068
Capitol Station
Austin, TX  78711

(512) 463-0125
fax: (512) 463-7794

2018

State Representative, District 45
Jason Isaac (R)
http://www.house.state.tx.us

Room E1.320
P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX  78768

(512) 463-0647

fax: (512) 463-3573

2018

State Board of Education, District 5
Ken Mercer (R)
https://tea.texas.gov/

P.O. Box 781301
San Antonio, TX  78278-1301

(512)

463-9007

2020

Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Texas
Nathan Hecht (R)  
http://www.txcourts.gov/supreme

Supreme Court of Texas
Supreme Court Building
201 W. 14th Street, Room 104
Austin, TX  78701
 
P. O. Box 12248
Austin, TX  78711

(512) 463-7899

2020

Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Place 2
James D. "Jimmy" Blacklock (R)

(512) 463-1344

2018

Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Place 3
Debra H. Lehrmann (R)

(512) 463-1320

2022

Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Place 4
John P. Devine (R)

(512) 463-1316

2018

Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Place 5
Paul W. Green (R)

(512) 463-1328

2022

Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Place 6
Jeffrey V. Brown (R)

(512) 463-3494

2018

Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Place 7
Jeffrey S. Boyd (R)

(512) 463-1331

2020

Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Place 8
Phil Johnson (R)

(512) 463-1336

2020

Justice, Supreme Court of Texas, Place 9
Eva M. Guzman (R)

(512) 463-1340

2022

Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals
Sharon Keller (R)
http://www.txcourts.gov/cca

Court of Criminal Appeals
Supreme Court Building
201 West 14th Street, Room 106
Austin, TX  78701
 
P.O. Box 12308
Austin, TX  78711

(512) 463-1590

2018

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 2
Mary Lou Keel (R)

(512) 463-1580

2022

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3
Robert "Bert" C. Richardson (R)

(512) 463-1565

2020

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4
Kevin Patrick Yeary (R)

(512) 463-1595

2020

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 5
R. Scott Walker (R)

(512) 463-1560

2022

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6
Michael E. Keasler (R)

(512) 463-1555

2022

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 7
Barbara Parker Hervey (R)

(512) 463-1575

2018

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 8
Elsa Alcala (R)

(512) 463-1585

2018

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9
David C. Newell (R)

(512) 463-1570

2020

Chief Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals
Jeff L. Rose (R)
http://www.txcourts.gov/3rdcoa/

Third Court of Appeals
Price Daniel Sr. Building
209 West 14th Street, Room 101
Austin, TX  78701
 
P.O. Box 12547
Austin, TX  78711

(512) 463-1733
fax: (512) 463-1685

2020

Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals, Place 2
Cindy Olson Bourland (R)

2018

Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals, Place 3
Scott K. Field (R)

2018

Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals, Place 4
Melissa Goodwin (R)

2022

Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals, Place 5
David Puryear (R)

2018

Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals, Place 6
Robert "Bob" H. Pemberton (R)

2018

updated 12 April 2018

County

Judge, 22nd Judicial District
R. Bruce Boyer (R)
bruce.boyer@co.hays.tx.us

 
District Court
712 S. Stagecoach Trail
Suite 3240
San Marcos, TX  78666

 

(512) 393-7700
fax: (512) 393-7713

2020

Judge, 207th Judicial District
Jack Robison (R)
jack.robison@co.hays.tx.us

2018

Judge, 274th Judicial District
Gary Steel (R)
gary.steel@co.hays.tx.us

2018

Judge, 428th Judicial District
Bill Henry (R) 
bill.henry@co.hays.tx.us

2018

District Attorney
Wes Mau (R)
wes.mau@co.hays.tx.us

District Attorney
712 S. Stagecoach Trail
Suite 2057
San Marcos, TX  78666

(512) 393-7600
fax: (512) 393-7619

2018

County Judge
Bert Cobb (R)
bert.cobb@co.hays.tx.us

Hays County Courthouse
111 E. San Antonio St., Suite 300
San Marcos, TX  78666

(512) 393-2205
fax: (512) 393-2248

2018

Judge, County Court-at-Law, #1
Robert Updegrove (R)
robert.updegrove@co.hays.tx.us

County Court-at-Law
712 S. Stagecoach Trail
Suite 2235
San Marcos, TX  78666

(512) 393-7625
fax: (512) 393-7633

2018

Judge, County Court-at-Law, #2
David Glickler (R)
dglickler@co.hays.tx.us

2018

District Clerk
Beverly Crumley (R)
beverly.crumley@co.hays.tx.us

District Clerk
712 S. Stagecoach Trail
Suite 2211
San Marcos, TX  78666

(512) 393-7660

2018

County Clerk
Liz Q. Gonzalez (R)
lgonzalez@co.hays.tx.us

County Clerk
712 S. Stagecoach Trail
Suite 2008
San Marcos, TX  78666

(512) 393-7738
fax: (512) 393-7735

2018

Sheriff
Gary Cutler (R)
gary.cutler@co.hays.tx.us

Hays County Sheriff's Office
1307 Uhland Rd.
San Marcos, TX  78666

(512) 393-7808
(512) 393-7879

2020

Tax Assessor-Collector
Luanne Caraway (R)
luanne@co.hays.tx.us

Tax Assessor-Collector
712 S. Stagecoach Trail
Suite 1120
San Marcos, TX  78666

(512) 393-5545
fax: (512) 393-5517

2020

Treasurer
Michele Tuttle (R)
michele@co.hays.tx.us

Hays County Treasurer
712 S. Stagecoach Trail
Suite 1094
San Marcos, TX  78666

(512) 393-2236
fax: (512) 393-2248

2018

County Surveyor
Kelly Kilber (R)
kkilber@tritechtx.com

400 Rolling Hills Dr.
Wimberley, TX  78676-4222

(512) 781-9670

2018

County Commissioner, Precinct 1
Debbie Gonzales Ingalsbe (D)
debbiei@co.hays.tx.us

111 E San Antonio St.
Suite 304
San Marcos, TX  78666

(512) 393-2243
fax: (512) 393-2250

2020

County Commissioner, Precinct 2
Mark Jones (R)
mark.jones@co.hays.tx.us

P.O. Box 1180
5458 FM 2770
Kyle, TX  78640

(512) 262-2091
fax: (512) 268-1250

2018

County Commissioner, Precinct 3
Lon Shell (R)
lon.shell@co.hays.tx.us

P.O. Box 2085
200 Stillwater
Wimberley, TX  78676

(512) 847-3159
fax: (512) 847-7352

2018

County Commissioner, Precinct 4
Ray Whisenant (R)
ray.whisenant@co.hays.tx.us

195 Roger Hanks Parkway
Dripping Springs, TX  78620

(512) 858-7268
fax: (512) 858-2655

2018

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1, Place 1
Jo Anne Prado (D)
joanne.prado@co.hays.tx.us

712 S. Stagecoach Trail
Suite 2235
San Marcos, TX  78666

(512) 393-7871
fax: (512) 878-6565

2020

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1, Place 2
Maggie H. Moreno (D)
mhmoreno@co.hays.tx.us

712 S. Stagecoach Trail
Suite 2235
San Marcos, TX  78666

(512) 393-7636
fax: (512) 393-7641

2018

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2
Beth Smith (D)
besmith@co.hays.tx.us

P.O. Box 1449
Kyle, TX  78640
 
5458 FM 2770
Kyle, TX  78640

(512) 268-3151
fax: (512) 268-4901

2018

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3
Andrew W. Cable (R)
acable@co.hays.tx.us

200 Stillwater
Wimberley, TX  78676
 
P.O. Box 366
Wimberley, TX  78676

(512) 847-2000
fax: (512) 847-7322

2018

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4
Terry Kyle (R)
terry.kyle@co.hays.tx.us

195 Roger Hanks Parkway
Suite 2
Dripping Springs, TX  78620

(512) 858-7446
fax: (512) 858-4799

2018

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 5
Scott J. Cary (D)
scott.cary@co.hays.tx.us

P.O. Box 215
500 Jack C. Hays Trail
Buda, TX  78610

(512) 295-2700
fax: (512) 312-9384

2018

Constable, Precinct 1
David Peterson (D)
dpeterson@co.hays.tx.us

712 S. Stagecoach Trail
Suite 2210
San Marcos, TX  78666

(512) 393-7730
fax: (512) 393-7720

2020

Constable, Precinct 2
Michael Torres (D)
michael.torres@co.hays.tx.us

P.O. Box 728
5458 FM 2770
Kyle, TX  78640

(512) 878-6690
fax: (512) 268-4901

2020

Constable, Precinct 3 
Ray Helm (R)
ray.helm@co.hays.tx.us

P.O. Box 1316
Wimberley, TX  78676

(512) 847-5532
fax: (512) 847-7352

2020

Constable, Pct 4
Ron E. Hood (R)
ron.hood@co.hays.tx.us

195 Roger Hanks Parkway
Dripping Springs, TX  78620

(512) 858-7605
fax: (512) 858-4799

2020

Constable, Pct 5
John Ellen (R)
john.ellen@co.hays.tx.us

P.O. Box 236
Buda, TX  78610

(512) 295-3030
fax: (512) 295-4213

2020

updated 12 April 2018

http://www.co.hays.tx.us/federal-state-county.aspx