Department Staff                                                

Mailing: PO Box 988, San Marcos, TX 78667
Physical: 2171 Yarrington Road, San Marcos, TX 78666
Phone: 512-393-7300
Fax: 512-393-7341

Office of Emergency Management

 

Director and EMC

Kharley Bagley Smith
Kharley.smith@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-7300

Assistant EMC

Justin McInnis
Justin.mcinnis@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-7396

Office Manager

Laurie Taylor
Laurie.taylor@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-7339

Fire Marshal’s Office

 

Fire Marshal

John C. Browning
Clint.browning@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-7355

Deputy Fire Marshal

Carroll Czichos
carroll.czichos@co.hays.tx.us

Deputy Fire Marshal

Will Ammons
harold.ammons@co.hays.tx.us

Deputy Fire Marshal

Russell Molenaar, Jr.
russell.molenaar@co.hays.tx.us

Deputy Fire Marshal

Mark Schultz
mark.schultz@co.hays.tx.us

Deputy Fire Marshal

Marcus Peterson
marcus.peterson@co.hays.tx.us

Emergency Preparedness

 

Emergency Preparedness Coordinator

Mike Jones
mike.jones@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-5538

Medical Countermeasures Coordinator

Thomas “TJ” Browder
Thomas.browder@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-5526