Hays County

 

District Attorney - Civil Division

Mission Statement:

The Civil Division of the District Attorney’s office provides representation and or coordination of county lawsuits. It also handles appeals, expunctions, and non-disclosures. It also provides legal representation for the County in Asset and Bond Forfeitures, and Bail Bond Board. Represents the Department of Family and Protective Services in civil suits affecting parental rights, elder or disabled abuse cases.

Our offices are located at:

Hays County Government Center, Suite 2057
712 South Stagecoach Trail
San Marcos, TX  78666

Fax: 512-393-2246

South Stagecoach Trail is located off of Wonder World Drive
between Hunter Road (FM 2439) and IH-35. Turn north
at the bottom of the railroad overpass

We provide legal counsel to Hays County Employees and Elected Officials.

**We CANNOT provide legal advice on private civil or criminal matters**

Attorneys
Angie Roberts-Huckaby
Division Chief
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
angie.roberts@co.hays.tx.us
Whitney Hicks
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
Child Protective Services
whitney.hicks@co.hays.tx.us
Kurt Lange
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
Bond /Asset Forfeitures & Open Records
kurt.lange@co.hays.tx.us
Aimee Corbin
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
Mental Health &  Expunctions
aimee.cobin@co.hays.tx.us
Erin Morgan
Law Clerk
erin.morgan@co.hays.tx.us
 
Support Staff
 
Rhonda Wiederstein
Paralegal
rhonda.wiederstein@co.hays.tx.us
Paulina Garcia
Paralegal
paulina.garcia@co.hays.tx.us
Andrea Slaughter
Paralegal
andrea.slaughter@co.hays.tx.us
Robin McGrew
Paralegal
robin.mcgrew@co.hays.tx.us
Miranda Najera
Legal Assistant
miranda.najera@co.hays.tx.us
 
Investigator
Cynthia Clark
cynthia.clark@co.hays.tx.us
http://www.co.hays.tx.us/da-civil-division.aspx