Mission Statement:

The Civil Division of the District Attorney’s office provides representation and or coordination of county lawsuits. It also handles appeals, expunctions, and non-disclosures. It also provides legal representation for the County in Asset and Bond Forfeitures, and Bail Bond Board. Represents the Department of Family and Protective Services in civil suits affecting parental rights, elder or disabled abuse cases.

Our offices are located at:

Hays County Government Center, Suite 2057
712 South Stagecoach Trail
San Marcos, TX  78666

Fax: 512-393-2246

South Stagecoach Trail is located off of Wonder World Drive
between Hunter Road (FM 2439) and IH-35. Turn north
at the bottom of the railroad overpass

We provide legal counsel to Hays County Employees and Elected Officials.

**We CANNOT provide legal advice on private civil or criminal matters**

Attorneys

Megan J. Meekins
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
Child Protective Services
Ph. 512-393-2821

megan.meekins@co.hays.tx.us

Angie Roberts-Huckaby
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
Child Protective Services

angie.roberts@co.hays.tx.us

Yahitza Nuñez
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
Bond & Asset Forfeitures
yahitza.nunez@co.hays.tx.us

Whitney Borgman
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
Appeals
whitney.borgman@co.hays.tx.us

Support Staff

Michele Howard
Legal Assistant
michele.howard@co.hays.tx.us

Rhonda Wiederstein
Lega Assistant
rhonda.wiederstein@co.hays.tx.us

Elizabeth Deichmann
Lega Assistant
elizabeth.deichmann@co.hays.tx.us